SAVE THE DATE!

Creating Youth-Centered Care Learning Community Webinar #2:

Health Care 102: Clinical Quality Improvement for Adolescent-Young Adult Healthcare

What’s Public Health’s Role?

REGISTER-  http://bit.ly/2n3hpvr

March 29, 2017
2pm – 3pm ET
1pm-2pm CT
12pm-1pm MT
11am – 12pm PT
10am – 11am Alaska
8am – 9am Hawaii

See and share the event flyer!

Youth-centered healthcare is a critical component of improving the health of adolescents and young adults. These services need to be: 1) accessible to all youth; 2) offered in ways that foster open communication about sensitive issues; 3) provided by personnel skilled in addressing health conditions and behavior related to this stage of development; and 4) effective in fostering health promotion, addressing risky behaviors and responding to external factors that affect health. As a result ongoing quality improvement of services should be a routine part of healthcare.

In this webinar, we will delve more deeply into quality improvement (QI) efforts to improve preventive healthcare for adolescents and young adults, including:

  • Rationale for QI in adolescent-young adult healthcare (what drives clinics & providers to engage in QI, who helps them, the issues they address, what this means for public health).
  • Overview of the clinical QI process (insight into the process used)
  • Public Health’s Role in clinical QI

This webinar is the 2nd event in the “Creating Youth-Centered Care” Learning Community which managed by the Adolescent and Young Adult Health- National Resource Center (AYAH-NRC). The Center is a partnership between the Universities of California San Francisco, Vermont and Minnesota, and the Association of Maternal and Child Health Programs (AMCHP) and funded by a cooperative agreement from the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)/ Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB).

PRESENTER
Dr. Wendy Davis
University of Vermont
Professor of Pediatrics, Vermont Child Health Improvement Program (VCHIP)

FURTHER INFORMATION
Contact Kristin Teipel (teipe001@umn.edu)