May 22, 2017

Learning Community #2: Marketing the Adolescent and Young Adult Well Visit

SAVE THE DATE!

The Adolescent and Young Adult Health National Resource Center (AYAH-NRC) is pleased to announce the second Learning Community series:

Marketing the Adolescent and Young Adult Well Visit

Co-creation > Youth Engagement?

REGISTER – http://bit.ly/2pEJ6M6

Tuesday, May 16th
2pm-3:30pm ET
1pm-2:30pm CT
12pm-1:30pm MT
11am-12:30pm PT
10am – 11:30am Alaska
8am – 9:30am Hawaii

This virtual learning series will provide thought-provoking ideas and concepts from commercial marketers to inform our approaches to engaging young people in health.

Shocker: commercial marketing is all on-board with youth engagement. They call it “co-creation” and realize that if young people aren’t actually involved in the process, no sale. A discussion about flipping our approach to youth engagement and messages.

Participants of the entire series will:

  • Use a broad definition of marketing to inform their work
  • Generalize about generational differences
  • Apply consumer insights about AYA to public health challenges
  • Innovate thinking about and approaches to communicating to young people

PRESENTER:
Glynis Shea is the Communications Director for the Konopka Institute for Best Practices in Adolescent Health at the University of Minnesota. A former Saatchi & Saatchi ad exec with nearly 30 years of marketing communications experience, Glynis now applies her marketing communications expertise to the challenges of the youth serving community. Her work is funded by several grants including the Adolescent & Young Adult Health National Resource Center (HRSA/MCHB funded technical assistance for State MCH professionals) and the Healthy Youth Development • Prevention Research Center (funded by the CDC to explore prevention strategies through community collaboration).

But wait, there’s more!
See attached flyer for more information on the new Marketing the Adolescent and Young Adult Well Learning Community Series and upcoming event in the series.

Missed last webinar in this series? Click here (http://bit.ly/2qaBs8S) to view an archived recording of the first webinar in this series, “Millennials and Founders= Market Disruptors.”

For More Information:
UMN/State Adolescent Health Resource Center (a partner of the Adolescent & Young Adult Health National Resource Center)
Content/Series Host: Glynis Shea, sheax011@umn.edu
Logistics/Technology: Rena Large, rena_large001@outlook.com