June 27, 2017

Category: Webinars/Presentations

SAVE THE DATE! The Adolescent and Young Adult Health National Resource Center (AYAH-NRC) is pleased to announce the second Learning Community series: Marketing the Adolescent and Young Adult Well Visit “Relevance = Experiences Plus Sharing” REGISTER – http://bit.ly/2rzOePm Tuesday, July 11th 2pm-3:30pm ET 1pm-2:30pm CT 12pm-1:30pm MT 11am-12:30pm PT 10am – 11:30am Alaska 8am –…

The Adolescent and Young Adult Health Research Network (AYAH-RN) held a workshop at the SAHM 2017 Annual Meeting— “Cultivating Connections: The Importance of Relationships in Adolescent and Young Adult Health.” AYAH-RN Workshop, March 8, 2017, “USING TECHNOLOGY TO EXTEND CLINICIANS’ PREVENTIVE REACH.” The Network is pleased to share presentations given by our staff and partners. Dr….

        The Adolescent and Young Adult Health National Resource Center (AYAH-NRC) held a workshop at the SAHM 2017 Annual Meeting— “Cultivating Connections: The Importance of Relationships in Adolescent and Young Adult Health.” AYAH-NRC Workshop, March 8, 2017, “Why Aren’t AYAs Going to Well-Care? Challenges and Improving Receipt of Preventive Services.” The Center is…

SAVE THE DATE! Creating Youth-Centered Care Learning Community Series #1: Healthcare 101: State Partnerships to Improve Adolescent and Young Adult Healthcare REGISTER – http://bit.ly/2orSqjy April 20, 2017 2pm – 3pm ET 1pm-2pm CT 12pm-1pm MT 11am-12pm PT 8am – 9am Hawaii In follow-up to the recent webinar on the Ohio TALK (Transforming Adolescent Care Learning…

In 2016, 5 webinars on ‘marketing the well-visit‘ were hosted by the State Adolescent Health Resource Center (SAHRC), core Center partner. Click below to view the archived webinars. Co-creation > youth engagement? Thursday, May 26, 2016 https://umn.webex.com/umn/lsr.php?RCID=6628726e6bff49bf9eff3e1e6a2ea887 Millennials and Founders = market “disruptors” Thursday, May 12, 2016 https://umn.webex.com/umn/lsr.php?RCID=71df7702ee424b1ebf80e29986a3760b Relevance = experiences + sharing Thursday, June…

In May 2016, NAHIC’s Dr. Irwin presented at the “Title V ESM Learning Lab: Adolescent Health” hosted by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB) on adolescent well-visit strategies and evidence-informed strategy measures. Click here to view Dr. Irwin’s slides; click here to view the full webinar; and click here for additional strategies developed by…

Access to confidential care is essential for adolescents and young adults, especially for those seeking sensitive services (e.g., mental health or sexual health). When adolescents and young adults are assured of confidentiality, they are more likely to seek health services, disclose risky behaviors to providers, and return for follow-up care.1 In fact, major medical organizations,…

Click here for our May 2016 newsletter, which introduces our Center, and the four core Center partners. Check our our latest resources, upcoming newsletter issues and other resources for Mental Health Awareness Month and Teen Pregnancy Prevention Month. Mental Health Resources Many mental/behavioral health issues first emerge during the adolescent and young adult years: Among…

      The Adolescent and Young Adult Health National Resource Center (AYAH-NRC) held a workshop at the SAHM 2016 Annual Meeting— “Youth in Context: Interactions among Adolescents, Environments, and Healthcare.” AYAH-NRC Workshop, March 9, 2016, “The ACA and Access to Care for AYAs: Opportunities and Challenges to Improve Systems of Care” The Center is pleased…